Contact Us

The Planning and Institutional Research Office (PAIR) provides leadership and direction to enhance the coordination of institutional data and analysis across the UBC system, providing optimal support to Faculties, UBC Executive and to external partners.

For general inquiries: pair.team@ubc.ca

Vancouver Campus

218 Walter C Koerner Library
1958 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2

  • Vancouver Planning & Institutional Research Team
  • Student Experience Evaluation and Research Team

 

102 Irving K. Barber Learning Centre
1961 East Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1

  • Student Experience of Instruction Team

Okanagan Campus

3505 Spectrum Court
Innovation Precinct Annex 1
Kelowna, BC Canada V1V 2Z1

  • Okanagan Planning & Institutional Research Team

Leadership

Steaphanie McKeown

Stephanie McKeown
Chief Institutional Research Officer
(250) 807-9631
stephanie.mckeown@ubc.ca

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Kristi Hoffman

Kristi Hoffman
Special Projects Coordinator
(250) 807-9043
kristi.hoffman@ubc.ca

Statistics

Placeholder image

Abdel Azim Zumrawi
Statistician
(604) 8270296
abdel.azim.zumrawi@ubc.ca

Information Technology

Placeholder image

Derek Loo
Senior Systems Analyst – Information Systems & Integrated Reporting
(604) 822-8967
derek.loo@ubc.ca


Okanagan Planning & Institutional Research Team (OPAIR)

Contact OPAIR: opair.team@ubc.ca

Brent Harris

Brent Harris
Associate Director
(250) 807-8494
brent.harris@ubc.ca

Jodie Foster

Jodie Foster
Senior Planning Analyst
(250) 807-9964
jodie.l.foster@ubc.ca

Irene McKechnie

Irene McKechnie
Research Analyst
(250) 807-8921
irene.mckechnie@ubc.ca

Camilo Peña-Moreno

Camilo Peña-Moreno
Manager, Special Research Projects (contract)
(250) 807-8580
camilo.pena@ubc.ca

Max Nevill

Max Nevill
Lead, Strategic Decision Support Analytics (temporary SEER Team Lead)
(250) 807-8657
max.nevill@ubc.ca

Dominika Wesolowski

Dominika Wesolowski
Financial Analyst
(250) 807-8177
dominika.wesolowski@ubc.ca

Placeholder image

Gavin Yap
Research Analyst
gavin.yap@ubc.ca


Vancouver Planning & Institutional Research Team (VPAIR)

Contact VPAIR: vpair.team@ubc.ca

Oxana Marmer

Oxana Marmer
Associate Director
(604) 822-6276
oxana.marmer@ubc.ca

Ashley Lambert-Maberly

Ashley Lambert-Maberly
Senior Analyst
(604) 822-6319
ashley.lm@ubc.ca

Placeholder image

Kaliya Muntean
Senior Analyst
(604) 822-9712
kaliya.muntean@ubc.ca

Placeholder image

Henrique do Livramento
Senior Analyst
(604) 827-0433
henrique.dolivramento@ubc.ca

Placeholder image

Annay Slabikowska
Senior Analyst
(604) 822-5907
annay.slabikowska@ubc.ca

 

Lisa Werther

Lisa Werther
Intermediate Research Analyst
(604) 822-1382
lisa.werther@ubc.ca

Bahar Jelovica

Bahar Jelovica
Research Analyst
(604) 822-4521
bahar.jelovica@ubc.ca


Student Experience Evaluation and Research Team (SEER)

Contact SEER: seer.team@ubc.ca

Grace Lau

Grace Lau
Associate Director
(604) 827-2327
grace.lau@ubc.ca

David Han

David Han
Research and Evaluation Analyst
(604) 827-2526
david.han@ubc.ca

Torun Halvorsen

Torun Halvorsen
Research and Evaluation Associate
(604) 822-0809
torun.halvorsen@ubc.ca

Michael Daxing Fang
Research Analyst (CCWS)
michael.fang@ubc.ca 

 


Student Experience of Instruction Team (SEI)

Contact SEI: sei.support@ubc.ca

Placeholder image

Alison Wong
Project Manager II
(604) 8275183
alison.wong@ubc.ca


Jovy Eramela
Support Analyst
(604) 822-1106
jovy.eramela@ubc.ca

David Loti
Support Analyst
(604) 8224951
david.loti@ubc.ca