Contact Us

The Planning and Institutional Research Office (PAIR) provides leadership and direction to enhance the coordination of institutional data and analysis across the UBC system, providing optimal support to Faculties, UBC Executive and to external partners.

For general inquiries: pair.team@ubc.ca

Vancouver Campus

Walter C Koerner Library
218 – 1958 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z2

  • Vancouver Planning & Institutional Research Team
  • Student Experience Evaluation and Research Team
  • Student Experience of Instruction Team

Okanagan Campus

Innovation Precinct Annexation 1 (IA1)
230 – 3505 Spectrum Court
Kelowna, BC Canada V1V 2Z1

  • Okanagan Planning & Institutional Research Team

Leadership

Steaphanie McKeown
Stephanie McKeown
Chief Institutional Research Officer
(250) 807-9631
stephanie.mckeown@ubc.ca

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Kristi Hoffman
Kristi Hoffman
Special Projects Coordinator
(250) 807-9043
kristi.hoffman@ubc.ca

Statistical Support


Abdel-Azim Zumrawi
Statistician
(604) 822-6319
abdel.azim.zumrawi@ubc.ca

Information Technology

Placeholder image
Derek Loo
Senior Systems Analyst (PAIR/IT)
(604) 822-8967
derek.loo@ubc.ca


Okanagan Planning & Institutional Research Team (OPAIR)

Contact OPAIR: opair.team@ubc.ca

Brent Harris
Brent Harris
Associate Director
(250) 807-8494
brent.harris@ubc.ca

Jodie Foster
Jodie Foster
Senior Planning Analyst
(250) 807-9964
jodie.l.foster@ubc.ca

Irene McKechnie
Irene McKechnie
Research Analyst
(250) 807-8921
irene.mckechnie@ubc.ca

Camilo Peña-Moreno
Camilo Peña-Moreno
Manager, Special Research Projects (contract)
(250) 807-8580
camilo.pena@ubc.ca

Max Nevill
Max Nevill
Lead, Strategic Decision Support Analytics
(250) 807-8657
max.nevill@ubc.ca

Dominika Wesolowski
Dominika Wesolowski
Financial Analyst
(250) 807-8177
dominika.wesolowski@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Gavin Yap
Research Analyst (contract)
gavin.yap@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Sharel Verigin
Special Projects Coordinator (contract)
sharel.verigin@ubc.ca


Vancouver Planning & Institutional Research Team (VPAIR)

Contact VPAIR: vpair.team@ubc.ca

Oxana Marmer
Oxana Marmer
Associate Director
(604) 822-6276
oxana.marmer@ubc.ca

Ashley Lambert-Maberly
Ashley Lambert-Maberly
Senior Analyst
(604) 822-6319
ashley.lm@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Kaliya Muntean
Senior Analyst
(604) 822-9712
kaliya.muntean@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Henrique do Livramento
Senior Analyst
(604) 827-0433
henrique.dolivramento@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Annay Slabikowska
Senior Analyst
(604) 822-5907
annay.slabikowska@ubc.ca

 


Lisa Werther
Intermediate Research Analyst
(604) 822-1382
lisa.werther@ubc.ca

Bahar Jelovica
Bahar Jelovica
Research Analyst
(604) 822-4521
bahar.jelovica@ubc.ca


Joseph Ferguson
Senior Consultant (PAIR/SDS)
(604) 827-0350
joseph.ferguson@ubc.ca


Student Experience Evaluation and Research Team (SEER)

Contact SEER: seer.team@ubc.ca

Grace Lau
Grace Lau
Associate Director
(604) 827-2327
grace.lau@ubc.ca

David Han
David Han
Research and Evaluation Analyst
(604) 827-2526
david.han@ubc.ca

Torun Halvorsen
Torun Halvorsen
Research and Evaluation Associate
(604) 822-0809
torun.halvorsen@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Sahir Moosvi
Data Analyst (SEER/EIO)
(604) 822-5907
sahir.moosvi@ubc.ca


Michael Daxing Fang
Research Analyst (CCWS/contract)
michael.fang@ubc.ca 


Susan Chambers
Research and Evaluation Associate (contract)
susan.chambers@ubc.ca


Student Experience of Instruction Team (SEI)

Contact SEI: sei.support@ubc.ca


Alison Wong
Project Manager II
(604) 8275183
alison.wong@ubc.ca



Jovy Eramela
Support Analyst
(604) 827-2327

jovy.eramela@ubc.ca


David Loti
Support Analyst
(604) 822-5907
david.loti@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Tizitash Mohammed
Programmer Analyst II
(604) 822-4521
tizitash.mohammed@ubc.ca 


Student Researchers

Placeholder image
Rosa David
Senior Research Analyst
rosa.david@ubc.ca 

Placeholder image
Negar Khodarahmi
Senior Research Analyst
negark@student.ubc.ca


Lisvet Parra Montas
Academic Assistant
lisvet.parramontas@ubc.ca

Placeholder image
Dakshin Sridhar
Research Analyst (co-op)
dakshin.sridhar@ubc.ca